NET CRIMES & MISDEMEANORS:
Outmaneuvering Web Spammers, Stalkers, and Con Artists

By J.A. Hitchcock
Foreword by Vint Cerf

Edited by Loraine Page


 
Google
This Web site is designed as a resource for readers of Net Crimes & Misdemeanors. To effectively utilize the directory of Internet resources featured, a copy of the book is essential. If you already have the book, click here to enter the directory.


Cover of Net Crimes and Misdemeanors

Net Crimes & Misdemeanors 2nd edition. . .ORDER IT today!

Praise for the 2nd edition from Montel Williams: "Learn how to stay ahead of online criminals and use the Internet safely! A must-read. . .pick it up today!"

newcoversinc.jpg - 29977 Bytes


NEW! Jayne's latest book, True Crime Online: Shocking Stories of Scamming, Stalking, Murder and Mayhem is now available, also as an ebook. Book her today as a keynote speaker to talk about this exciting new book! "LIKE" the Facebook page for the book at True Crime Online






See Jayne giving a presentation to students at Washington State University (17 minutes long)

Would you like to be in one of the next books by J.A. Hitchcock?

Cybercrime PowerPoint Presentations Now Available to purchase.

Read the official Net Crimes & Misdemeanors Blog!

Read a sample chapter from the book.

Learn more about online casinos here.

Please note: If you are an adult (18 and over) and are being harassed, stalked or scammed online, please go to WHOA and click on Need Help? so that one of their advocates can better help you. If you are a kid or teen under the age of 18, a parent, teacher or other concerned adult helping a kid or teen who is being bullied, harassed or stalked online, please go to WHOA-KTD, click on Need Help?, then follow the steps from there.

NEW! Some of my short stories and my book, The Ghosts of Okinawa, are now available for the Kindle through Amazon and for the Nook through Barnes & Noble.

View several interviews with me below (click the play button to watch the first one, then go from there)!

Your browser does not support Java Applets ... sorry!

A CyberAge Books from Information Today, Inc. ISBN 0910965722


This web site and all pages herein copyright © 2012 J. A. Hitchcock.
Thanks to Cyn for the web page design.